President's Message

I am so excited to welcome you to the Texas Association for Alternative Education Website.

Learn More


Want to Join?  Want to renew your membership?  Want to find out about TAAE membership benefits?  All that can be found here.

Learn More

Taylor Marceau Scholarship

The Taylor Marceau TAAE Scholarship is open to any student graduating from a Texas Alternative Education program each school year who wishes to attend college or vocational school.

Learn More


Who Is …
Texas Association for Alternative Education - (TAAE)

TAAE is a statewide association for the administrators and teacher professionals involved in alternative education. Alternative education in public schools, charter schools, schools of choice, juvenile justice, disciplinary settings, school within a school which strive to keep and graduate kids in Texas who are not in main stream teaching facilities. Our Texas alternative teachers are advocates for the kids in need and targeted by Texas Education Agency as candidates for "No Child Left Behind" concerns.


Strong Voice for Alternative Education

Meet the Board

The TAAE Board is a group of Educators who work in alternative education and represent all alternative educators for the TAAE.

Janna McCollough

Janna McCollough
Connections Academy
6350 Teague Rd.
Fort Worth, TX 76140

John Schaefer

President Elect
John Schaefer
1002 Clark St.
Mexia, TX 76667

Dr. Lisa Rogers

Vice President
Dr. Lisa Rogers
Groesbeck High School
1202 N. Ellis Street
Groesbeck, TX 76642

Laurie Rath

Laurie Rath
College View HS
1300 George Bush Drive
College Station, TX 77840

Shannon Jackson

Shannon Jackson
TTAEC Math/ESL Coordinator
605 N. Main St.
Perryton, TX 79070

Emily Feagan

Membership Liaison
Emily Feagan
A & M Consolidated
Middle School
105 Holik Dr.
College Station, TX 77840

Peggy Little

Past President
Peggy Little
1351 Country Rd. 264
Bertram, TX 78605

Stan Reed

Executive Director
Stan Reed
2202 S. 51st Street
Temple, TX 76504
512-850-0365 (Office)
254-613-9099 (Fax)